While it is possible to downgrade you back to an old version, it is a manual process we prefer to avoid.
We do recommend that when working with the bots, you work on a separate branch rather than on
develop. That way when an upgrade happens on
develop, you can merge it into your own branch when you are ready, and it can be clear what the changes are using Git dif tools.
You can also look at the release notes of the new version and look at the migration path section, which details what changes will affect your custom code and what you need to do as part of the upgrade.
For reference, this is an article on how we recommend using Codebots and Git.
I will send you an email to follow up on the downgrading process for your application.